President’s Update

President’s Update

The board is happy to announce new directors since the AGM October 25, 2020. April Steele is the Professional Development Director. Kaitlyn Assadpour is the NP Student Director. Angela Spence-Bedard is the Communications Director. Erin Sarrazin is the Membership Director. Stan Marchuk is the new NP Council Chair. Georg MacDonald is the Secretary Director. We continue to seek a treasurer and a president elect. 

Thank you to those who devoted untold hours to advocacy for nurse practitioners on the board and who have completed their term or who will be completing soon: Lindsey Cassel, Carolle Nazair, and Teresa Chulach. It was a pleasure working with you for our profession.

CIHI and NPAC-AIIPC Nurse Practitioner Scopes of Practice in Canada 2020 was released December 3, 2020. Read this data and utilize it to advocate for necessary changes in your jurisdiction. 

Your National Nurse Practitioner Association needs every NP in Canada to be a member in this organization to be elevated to a strategic position to have NP Accredited Education  for all of you.

The ICN NP/APN Network International Conference will be virtual in 2021. Let’s all attend this virtual event hosted by Nova Scotia, Canada.

In this Year of the Nurse NPAC-AIIPC would like to recognize Nurse Practitioners for their long-standing tradition of leadership and innovation. Covid-19 has meant adapting their practice to serve their populations. We look forward to continuing to support you with these changes in the future. 

Have a joyous holiday season  with loved ones and Best Wishes for the New Year.

Lenora Brace, MN, NP, President NPAC-AIIPC