Nurse Practitioners Association of Canada Association des infirmières et infirmiers praticiens du Canada NPAC-AIIPC 1205-1033 Marinaside Crescent Vancouver, BC V6Z 3A3

# Nurse Practitioner Association of Canada Awards of Excellence

### VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA, November 14, 2024

/<u>EINPresswire.com</u>/ -- The Nurse Practitioner Association of Canada (NPAC) proudly announces the recipients of the 2024 Awards of Excellence. These prestigious awards recognize exemplary contributions of nurse practitioners (NPs) and NP students who have advanced the NP role and made a profound impact on healthcare across Canada. NPAC congratulates these individuals for their dedication, expertise, and commitment to enhancing the quality of healthcare delivery for Canadians.

The NP Excellence Award is presented to nurse practitioners who have demonstrated outstanding leadership, clinical expertise, advocacy, and mentorship within the healthcare system. These awardees have positively influenced patient care, policy advancement, and professional development in Canadaôs healthcare landscape. Through their efforts, they embody the vision and mission of NPAC to ensure that all Canadians have timely, equitable, and accessible care delivered by NPs.

The NP Student Excellence Award honors NP students who have shown exceptional academic achievement, clinical competence, and a commitment to advancing the NP profession. These students are recognized not only for their scholastic accomplishments but also for their potential to impact healthcare and advocacy efforts in Canada.

#### **Award Recipients**

This year's awardees represent the best of the profession, selected from a strong pool of candidates whose contributions underscore the crucial role

npac-aiipc.org

Nurse Practitioners Association of Canada Association des infirmières et infirmiers praticiens du Canada NPAC-AIIPC 1205-1033 Marinaside Crescent Vancouver, BC V6Z 3A3

NPs play in shaping Canada<sup>®</sup> healthcare future. Recipients will be formally recognized at NPAC<sup>®</sup> upcoming annual awards ceremony.

### Nurse Practitioner Award Recipients:

Dr. Minna Miller - British Columbia Anne Summach - Alberta Jenelle Hubick - Saskatchewan Chandra Hawkins - Manitoba Kevin Zizzo - Ontario Jennifer Richard - Newfoundland & Labrador Chantal Ricard - New Brunswick Melanie McCarthy - Prince Edward Island Sarah Colgan - Nova Scotia

### Nurse Practitioner Student Award Recipients:

Caitlin Woo - British Columbia Noelle Coppola - Alberta Kristen Ardell - Saskatchewan Brahveen Krishnamoorthy - Ontario Crystal Northcott - Newfoundland & Labrador Lisa Snodgrass - New Brunswick Keisha Doyle - Prince Edward Island

"We celebrate these remarkable NP and NP students who have dedicated their careers to enhancing healthcare access and quality for Canadians," said Dr. Laura Housden, Board President of NPAC. "Their contributions exemplify the impact of the NP role in addressing our country's healthcare challenges and inspire us all to continue advocating for the full integration of NPs in all aspects of healthcare delivery."



## About NPAC

The Nurse Practitioner Association of Canada (NPAC) is the national voice for Nurse Practitioners, advocating for policy changes, funding, and professional support to enhance NP practice and improve healthcare outcomes for all Canadians.

Media Contact Nurse Practitioner Association of Canada communications@npac-aiipc.org

